Round 8 Catalina Architecture TT Series – 23rd June

After the busy Triple Crown weekend many riders were taking a well earned rest, however six riders braved the course and the damp conditions to test themselves on the Cwm Rheidol 10 mile time trial course.

In the men’s event junior rider Griff Lewis stormed the course and showed his form by taking the overall win and the road bike win with his 23.14 time. The second podium (overall and road bike) placing went to Ian Brandreth with his 29.52 and completing the podium (overall and road bike) Michael Clarke in 32.15.

The ladies event saw junior Lowri Richards take the road bike win and second overall in 27.27, with Elaine Rowlands riding her way to second place in the road bike event with her time of 32.15. In the non-road bike category, Emma Palfrey, having won the TT Triple Crown at the weekend, took the win with her time of 26.33.

Well done and thank you to all the riders that braved the weather, and thank you to the TT organisers, marshalls and Aled Richards for his photographs.

Catalina Architecture TT Series Round 8 – Results
Griff Lewis 23.14
Emma Palfrey 26.33
Lowri Richards 27.27
Ian Brandreth 29.52
Elaine Rowlands 32.15
Michael Clarke 32.15
Andy Hunt & Derek Rattray
Nia Richards

Elaine Rowlands on her way to second place on the podium in the ladies road bike category (Photo credit: Aled Richards)
Griff Lewis storming the course to take the road bike win and the overall win (Photo credit: Aled Richards)