Ystwyth CC TT – round 10 – Records tumble

Ystwyth CC report – round 10 – Wednesday  6th June 2018

In glorious summer sunshine, round 10 saw 21 riders register for the Llety Gwyn 10 mile time trial. This is the traditional club 10 mile course and is the fastest course on the club calendar.

In the men’s event, Ieuan Andy Davies showed strength and determination to take the win in a time of 22min 10sec earning himself a personal best time and new course age group record.  Second place went to Danny Thorogood in a time of 22min 59sec, and third place to Steffan Roberts in a personal best time of 23min 05sec.

In the ladies event, Anita Saycell took the win in a time 25min 44sec and in doing so setting a new course ladies record. Second place went to Helen Marshall in a strong time of 26min 44sec, and third place to Emma Palfrey in a time of 27min 23sec.

In the road bike category, one of the younger riders Lowri Richards took the win in a fantastic time of 27.45 with the men’s event being won on the night by Pete Jenkins in a strong time of 26min 46sec.

Next week the riders return to the Statkraft 10 mile course, registration from 6.15pm, first rider off at 7pm.

Llety Gwyn 10 / Wednesday 6th June  2018
1. Ieuan Andy Davies 22.10
2. Danny Thorogood 22.59
3. Steffan Roberts 23.05
4. Caron Pugh 24.00
5. Ian Stevens 24.42
6. Andy Hunt 24.43
7. Paul Jones 24.52
8. Shelley Childs 24.55
9. Martyn Saycell 25.32
10. Dafydd Wright 25.37
11. Anita Saycell 25.44
12. Rhodri Duffee 26.32
13. Helen Marshall 26.43
14. Pete Jenkins (R) 26.46
15. Alan Haird 26.48
16. Emma Palfrey 27.23
17. Lowri Richards (R) 27.45
18. Gari Jones (R) 27.58
19. Shannon Haird (R) 28.26
20. Rhodri Jenkins (R) 28.46
21. Katie Miles (R) 30.28