Catalina Architecture & Design TT series 2024 – Round 10 results

With a north westerly wind blowing, eight riders avoided the rain to take on the rolling Cwm Rheidol 10 mile course.

This week, Caron Pugh showed his strength and consistency to take another win with a sub 22 minute time. In second place, it was great to see Tony Jones back and testing his legs, with a strong 26.39 on his road bike. Completing the podium, Henry Moore on his road bike finished with a swift 27.41.

Again, a one woman race this week with Emma Palfrey riding strongly to cross the line with 26.14.

Great performances this week from David Bond, Mike Fitch and Martin Williams, all posting faster times on this course than previously.

Well done to all the riders and especially a thank you to Derek, Elaine, Rich and Andy for timekeeping and marshalling. Without the help each week the event would not be possible.

Next week (10 July) the series return to the flatter Llety Gwyn course: 2024 Catalina Architecture Time Trial Series – Clwb Beicio Ystwyth Cycling Club

Round 10 Results – Cwm Rheidol 10 mile:
Caron Owen Pugh 21.56
Emma Palfrey 26.14
Tony Jones R 26.39
Henry Moore R 27.41
David Bond R 28.06
Mike Fitch 29.18
Martin Williams R 30.49
Llyr Morgan R 32.32
Derek Rattray & Elaine Rowlands
Richard Pizzey & Andy Hunt

R = No TT bars