With the series returning to the rolling Cwm Rheidol course, 12 riders took on the evening event with the promise of tea, coffee and cake at the finish line.

The Women’s overall win went to Helen Marshall with a fast ride on the night, crossing the line in 26.44, followed by Emma Palfrey in second place with 27.05. 

The men’s overall event was won by Steffan Roberts in 23.23, with Richard Eakins closely following in 23.54 earning him the road bike category win also, and completing the podium, Caron Pugh in 24.10.

The men’s road bike category had a clear winner with Richard Eakins storming accross the line in 23.54, with junior ride Griff Lewis taking second place with a fantastic time of 26.19 and taking the third spot, Justin Manley in 28.02.

With the Club Time Trial Championships soon to be held on the Sunday 30th June, riders were encouraged to enter before the 28th June.  A copy of the entry form can be found below and returned to Andy at the next time trial along with £3.

Thanks as always to all the riders taking part, to Andy H for organising, and to Derek, Nia, Rhys and Scott for their help on the night.

Next week, Wednesday 19th June, the event returns to the Llety Gwyn course for a 7pm start with signing on at Plascrug Leisure Centre beforehand.

More details on 2019 club time trial series, results and records can be found on the club website: https://www.bc-clubs.co.uk/ystwythcc/index.php/time-trials/

Cwm Rheidol 10 – Wednesday June 12th  2019

Steffan Roberts (11.25) 23.23
Richard Eakins R (11.35) 23.54
Caron Pugh (11.41) 24.10
Dafydd Wright (11.39) 24.32
Griff Lewis R (12.32) 26.19
Helen Marshall (12.49) 26.44
Emma Palfrey (12.56) 27.05
Rhodri Duffee (13.00) 27.06
Justin Manley R (13.02) 28.02
Ade Price R (13.53) 28.51
David Wright R (13.53) 29.24
Toby Driver (14.34) 30.20