The weekly Ystwyth CC series saw the return to the Llety Gwyn route on Wednesday with some fast times being set.

In the women’s overall placings, Amanda Binks took the win in 28.23, followed by Elaine Rowlands taking second place, and the road bike win in 31.16.

In the men’s road bike category, Ciaran Rowett had a storming ride to take first place in 24.24, with Mike Tarling, West Wales Racing Team taking second place in 24.37 and Geoff Mowatt completing the podium in third place with 26.29.

The Men’s overall category was won by Junior rider Josh Tarling, in a fantastic time of 20.59, followed by Alastair Ribbands in 22.19 and completeing the podium, fresh from his two podium placings in the Welsh Championships, Ieuan Andy Davies in a time of 22.54.

Thanks as always to Andy H for organising the event, and to Derek, Nia and Esme for their help on the evening to make the event possible.

Next week the event returns to the Cwm Rheidol course:

Llety Gwyn 10. Wednesday 5th June 2019

(1/2 splits in brackets)

Josh Tarling (10:21) 20:59
Alastair Ribbands (11:03) 22:19
Ieuan Andy Davies (11:20) 22:54
Finlay Tarling (11:26) 23:04
Steff Roberts (11:37) 23:38
Caron Pugh (11:55) 24:09
Steffan Owens (11:47) 24:22
Ciaran Rowett R (12:10) 24:24
Dafydd Wright (12:00) 24:29
Michael Tarling R (12:08) 24:37
Alan Cole (12:51) 25:49
Geoff Mowatt R (12:55) 26:29
Rhodri Duffee (13:12) 26:39
Justin Manley R (13:44) 27:56
Owen Thomas R (13:50) 28:16
Amanda Binks (14:10) 28:23
Alan Haird (13:55) 28:31
David Wright R (14:35) 29:32
Ian Brandreth R (14:45) 29:40
Elaine Rowlands R (15:24) 31:16
Simon Pitt R (16:28) 32:55

Ieuan Andy Davies taking 3rd place overall after two podium placings at the Welsh Championships at the weekend