Spring sunshine for round two of the Ystwyth TT Series

The second event of the weekly series, saw 19 riders sign on for the start of the 10 mile time trial held on the Cwm Rheidol course.  There were many riding their first time trial and setting brand new personal best times for their first 10 mile event, alongside riders returning from last year to test their form for the 2019 season.

With the promise of tea, coffee and cake, Steffan Roberts was the fastest man home in 24.07, followed closely by a fantastic ride from junior rider Dafydd Wright in 24.22 and hot on his heels, Henry Moss in 24.25 who also claimed the mens road bike (no tri bars) win on the evening.

In the women’s event, Anita Saycell took the win in 26.37, with up and coming junior rider Lowri Richards taking second place in 28.24 and also taking the overall women’s road bike win.  Lowri was closely followed by Katie Miles taking third place in 29.40 and setting a new personal best time in the process.

The time trial route next week returns to Llety Gwyn with a later start time of 7pm.  If you are interested in having a go take a look at the time trial page on the club website: https://www.bc-clubs.co.uk/ystwythcc/index.php/time-trials/ .

A thank you from all the riders to Andy H, Derek, Andy D and Nia R for their help on the night making the event possible.

Cwmrheidol 10. Weds April 10th 2019

Steffan Roberts 24.07
Dafydd Wright 24.22
Henry Moss (R) 24.25
Caron Pugh 24.44
Gethin Howell 24.56
Shelley Childs 25.00
Dilwyn Griffiths 25.49
Wayne Maguire (R) 26.36
Anita Saycell 26.37
Alan Cole 26.44
Rhodri Duffee 26.57
Patrick Mayo 27.19
Andy Starr 27.38
Lowri Richards (R) 28.24
Katie Miles (R) 29.40
David Wright (R) 31.51
Elaine Rowlands (R) 32.16
Lainy Harrison (R) 33.43
Simon Pitt (R) 35.00

(R) No tri bars

The start of the Cwm Rheidol event