Winners crowned 2018 Club Time Trial Champions

2018 Club Time Trial Championships

With the temperatures promising to be rising later in the day, the Club Championships took full advantage of the lower temperatures with an early start. The course involved a rolling out and back route on smooth tarmac to Machynlleth, with a great start and finish venue at the community café in Tre’r-ddol .

With quiet roads the riders were started at regular intervals to begin their race to Machynlleth and back.  With strong riders in each category it was going to be a competitive event.

Fastest female rider on a road bike (no tri bars) was Toria Jamieson crossing the line in 52.35, and fastest male rider on a road bike with recovered legs from his Alps training camp was Arwel Jones in a time of 40.49.

Fastest male overall was Richard Pizzey in a storming time of 37.32, with fastest female Anita Saycell in a time of 46.14.

In the handicap event the winner was Steffan Roberts.  All the winners received a specially designed winners t-shirt thanks to event organiser and TT Secretary Andy Hunt.  Thanks to all the volunteers on the day too which enabled the event to run smoothly.

Ystwyth Club TT Championship 2018
Sunday July 1st

1. Richard Pizzey 37.32
2. Ieuan Andy Davies 38.09
3. Steffan Roberts 39.00
4. Danny Thorogood 39.51
5. Dewi Hughes 39.59
6. Arwel Jones (R) 40.49
7. Rhys Jeffreys 41.08
8. Caron Pugh 41.36
9. Paul Jones 43.25
10. Glyn Williams (R) 43.30
11. Alex Lowe (R) 45.28
12. Rhodri Duffee 46.04
13. Anita Saycell 46.14
14.Pete Jenkins (R) 46.24
15. Morgan Commins (R) 51.09
16. Toria Jamieson (R) 52.35