Latest Llety Gwyn TT attracts highest turnout yet

Ieuan Andy Davies continued to dominate the Ystwyth 2017 TT season with another strong performance on the Llety Gwyn course on Wednesday, 3rd May, with Gareth Hodgson clocking the second fastest time on his first appearance this season. Several youth riders competed well on an evening which saw a great turnout and numerous riders taking part in their first TT of the season. A full album of photos can be seen here, with many thanks to Adam Hughes
Next week’s TT returns to the Cwm Rheidol course.

Llety Gwyn 10 3/5/17

1. Ieuan Andy Davies 22.53
2. Gareth Hodgson 23.17
3. Josh Tarling 24.18
4. Martyn Saycell 26.03
5. Ciaron Rowett (R) 27.01
6. Andy Starr 27.27
7. Caron Pugh (R) 27.34
8. Lois Brewer 27.41
9. Leah Brewer 28.25
10. Jack Ramsbottom 28.27
11. Alan Haird (R) 28.43
12. Dafydd Wright 28.44
13. Andy Hamilton (R) 28.55
14. David Wright (R) 28.56
15. David Jones (R) 29.09
16. Shannon Haird 30.25
17. Layla Skot Parker & Leif Skot 30.54
18. Paul Brewer DNF

(R) = road bike (no tri bars)

Gareth Hodgson recorded the 2nd fastest time of the evening (Photo: Adam Hughes)