Catalina Architecture & Design Ltd TT Series 2023 – Round 9

With the rain staying away it was only the wind to contend with for round nine in the TT series.

With a few riders away this week, seven riders lined up to take on the flatter Llety Gwyn 10 mile course down the scenic Rheidol valley.

It proved a great night, with all the riders finishing under the thirty minute barrier. There was an exciting battle for the top two overall men, Ieuan Andy and Caron, they finished with only one second separating them! Fantastic rides by both riders. In third place and completing the podium, Paul Brewer with a strong ride to finish with 25.27.

Not to be out done by her dad’s place on the podium, Lois stormed her way around the course to finish first in 25.19, earning her two new club records!

In the road bike category, Rhodri powered around the course to finish in first place with a time of 25.56, with Tim riding strongly to finish in second place.

Overall Men

1st – Ieuan Andrew Davies 22.09

2nd – Caron Owen Pugh 22.10

3rd – Paul Brewer 25.27

Overall Ladies

1st – Lois Brewer 25.19

2nd – Anita Saycell 26.45

Men’s road bike category winners:

1st – Rhodri Jenkins R 25.56

2nd – Tim Strang R 29.44

Full Results:

Catalina Architecture & Design Ltd TT Series 2023 – Round 9. Llety Gwyn 10.
Ieuan Andrew Davies 22.09
Caron Owen Pugh 22.10
Lois Brewer 25.19
Paul Brewer 25.27
Rhodri Jenkins R 25.56
Anita Saycell 26.45
Tim Strang R 29.44
Elaine Rowlands & Glyn Williams

Thanks to everyone that rode, the time keepers and marshals. Without you we wouldn’t have a TT series – diolch yn fawr!

The next TT (19th July) returns to the scenic Cwm Rheidol 10 mile course. Everyone welcome – come along and have a go!