Club Awards / 70th Jersey Launch

After the official business and AGM it was great to be able to award and recognise the riders for their achievements and contributions during the year.

Club Mountain Biker of the Year – Dylan Williams

Mens TT League Winner – Caron Pugh

Womens TT League Winner – Elaine Rowlands

Handicap TT Award– Mike Fitch

Club Road Race Award – Lois Brewer

Hilly TT Award– Richard Pizzey

Hill Climb Award – Caron Pugh

Dylan, a long standing committee member was awarded the Club Mountain Biker of the Year Award for the work and time he has put into the club MTB section.
Caron won the Mens TT League and the Hill Climb Award for 2022, as well as setting new club 10 mile TT records on the Llety Gwyn and Cwm Rheidol courses.

During the evening the club also launched the limited edition 70th jersey to celebrate the 70 year anniversairy.

The limited Castelli jerseys have been designed to match the club’s original colours and logo. These are available in mens and ladies sizes.

Contact Paul Tedaldi to purchase: Club Kit – Clwb Beicio Ystwyth Cycling Club