Catalina Architecture TT Series Round 8 – Cwm Rheidol

Thirteen riders took on the Cwm Rheidol time trial course and were treated to great conditions for the last 10 mile event of the year.

There will be one final 1 mile hill climb event this Sunday (13th September) which will conclude the successful Catalina Architecture TT Series.

Tonight saw a battle for the overall ladies winner and ladies road bike category winner, with only 3 seconds separating them. Katie Miles, following her recent hill climb podium finishes in events in the North West over the last few weeks, took the win in a time of 27.32. Junior rider Lowri Richards crossed the line only just behind with 27.35. Elaine Rowlands completed the podium with her time of 31.34.

The mens road bike category saw Owen Evans take the win for the second week in a row with his time of 24.45. Crossing the line in second place was Rhodri Jenkins in 26.18 and taking third place was junior rider Llion Rees-Jenkins in 27.13.

The overall men’s winners saw junior Dafydd Wright on top form and take his second consecutive win and with a personal best time of 22.22. Caron Pugh was the second fastest rider on the night with his time of 23.12 and crossing the line in third place with a strong ride was Scott Tompsett in 24.45.

A thank you to the time keepers and marshals for their help on the night to ensure the safe running of the event for all the riders.


Dafydd Wright 22.22
Caron Owen Pugh 23.12
Scott Tompsett 24.17
Owen Evans 24.45
Tim Davies 25.20
Rhodri Jenkins 26.18
Llion Rees-Jenkins 27.13
Katie Miles 27.32
Lowri Richards 27.35
Liam Morgans 28.01
David Wright 28.50
Elaine Rowlands 31.34
Gwion Humphreys 34.09
Andy Hunt & Derek Rattray
Nia Richards & Helen Jackson

Overall men’s winner Dafydd Wright
Photo: Aled Richards