Catalina Architecture TT Series Round 7 – Cwm Rheidol

The 15 riders on the 2nd September faced autumnal blustery weather as they took on the scenic Cwm Rheidol time trial course.

Junior rider, Lowri Richards starred as the first overall lady, and first road bike winner across the line in a time of 27.54, with Elaine Rowlands following up in second place overall and second in the road bike category with 31.44.

Owen Evans took the mens road category win with 24.39, followed closely by Rhodri Jenkins with 25.38 and completing the podium, junior rider Llion Rees-Jenkins in 27.17.

The mens overall winners saw junior Dafydd Wright take the win on the night in a superb time of 22.30, followed closely by Ieuan Andy Davies in 22.58 and completing the podium in third place Caron Pugh with 23.20.

Thank you to all the riders for taking part and to the time keepers and marshals.

Catalina Architecture TT Series Round 7
Dafydd Wright 22.30
Ieuan Andrew Davies 22.58
Caron Owen Pugh 23.20
Owen Evans R 24.39
Tim Davies 25.24
Rhodri Jenkins R 25.38
Rhys Jeffreys 26.35
Llion Rees-Jenkins R 27.17
Tony Jones R 27.18
Lowri Richards R 27.54
Richard Thomas R 28.05
Liam Morgans 28.31
David Wright R 29.08
Elaine Rowlands R 31.44
Huw Jones DNF
Andy Hunt & Derek Rattray
Nia Richards

Tony Jones riding well to place 4th in the road bike category.
Photo: Aled Richards