More records fall for round four of the Catalina Architecture TT Series

With the promise of a fast night, with warm air and very little wind it was going to be a great night for local time trialling. The nineteen club members prepared themselves for the 10 mile out and back TT course and didn’t disappoint.

The ladies overall winners and road category winners were Katie Miles in 27.03 who is having a great season on the bike and riding strongly. Following closely behind was junior rider Lowri Richards in 27.24 and completing the podium was Elaine Rowlands with 31.02 and earning 1st V50 female rider across the line.

The overall men’s winner went to Josh Tarling who had a fantastic ride to place first overall and in the process set a new junior course record in 20.44. The senior and overall course record is still held by local pro cyclist Gruff Lewis, this was set in 2018 (20.35), hot on Josh’s wheels was younger brother FinlayTarling in 21.33 and in third place Ieuan Andy Davies in 21.48, setting another record on the night with a new V50 course record.

The road bike category men’s winners were Henry Moss in 24.56, Rhodri Jenkins in 25.58 and third place went to Tony Jones in 26.04.

Congratulations to all the riders on the night and to the time keepers and marshalls for their help.

Catalina Architecture TT Series 2020 Round 4 – Wednesday 12th August Llety Gwyn 10

Joshua Tarling 20.44
Finlay Tarling 21.33
Ieuan Andrew Davies 21.48
Rhys Jeffreys 22.32
Dafydd Wright 22.36
Huw Jones 22.37
Rhys Evans 22.38
Caron Owen Pugh 22.41
Henry Moss 24.56
Daniel O’Brien 25.00
Rhodri Jenkins 25.58
Tony Jones 26.04
Llion Rees-Jenkins 26.32
Katie Miles 27.03
Lowri Richards 27.24
David Wright 28.29
Gerwyn Humphreys 30.01
Elaine Rowlands 31.02
Gwion Humphreys DNF
Andy Hunt & Derek Rattray (David Wright)
Marshall’s :
Scott Tompsett & Gwen
Helen Jackson
Nia Richards