Another breezy night met the 16 riders on the faster of the club time trial courses, starting from Llanbadarn.  Apart from the breeze, the sun and warmth made it a great night.

The men’s road bike competition (no tri bars) was hotly contested with the top three riders all within a minute of each other. Steffan James took the win in 24.17, Adam Hepburn second in 24.29 and Owen Huw Evans taking the third spot in 25.11.

The overall men’s event was another closely fought battle with the top riders all within 50 seconds of each other.  Ieuan Andy Davies proved to be strongest on the night and took the win dipping under the 23 minutes with 22.59, Steffan Roberts close behind with 23.35 and Rhys Jeffreys hot on Steffan’s wheels with 23.47.

The women’s road bike winner was Katie Miles in 28.59, with Elaine Rowlands taking the second spot in 30.41.

The overall women’s event saw Helen Marshall and Emma Palfrey battle out for the win, with only 5 seconds separating them, Helen Marshall taking the top spot with 26.59 and Emma Palfrey second with 27.04.

A thank you to all the riders taking on the breezy time trial this week, Andy Hunt for organising and Derek for time keeping.

Next week sees the time trial series return to Cwm Rheidol 10 mile event, with the promise of tea and coffee (and cake!!) after the event.

More details about the series:

Llety Gwyn 10 – 3 July 2019

Ieuan Andrew Davies 22.59
Steffan Roberts 23.35
Rhys Jeffreys 23.47
Steffan James R 24.17
Adam Hepburn R 24.29
Owen Huw Evans R 25.11
Rhys Evans R 25.30
Wayne Maguire R 26.02
Andy Starr 26.46
Helen Marshall 26.59
Emma Palfrey 27.04
Katie Miles R 28.59
Julian Morgan R 29.04
Ian Brandreth R 30.07
Mike Fitch R 30.40
Elaine Rowlands R 30.41