Riders take on the Devil’s Bridge revised course – 29th May 2019

With a revised shorter course due to roadworks, the riders were able to enjoy a different route and distance.  Unfortunately the weather was not kind and only the hardy riders took on the hilly 10 miles in the rain and wind.

In the men’s event, seeing a return to form, Ieuan Andy Davies took the top spot in 27.56, closely followed by Kristian Bond riding his first TT event of the year and finishing 2nd in 28.22. Rhys Jeffreys completed the podium taking third place in 29.57.

In the ladies event, Helen Marshall took the win in a time of 32.35, with Emma Palfrey following in second place with 33.29 and Elaine Rowlands completing the podium in 39.15.

Well done to all riders and a thank you to Derek and Andy H for setting up the revised course for the riders and marshalling in those conditions!

The time trial series returns to the Llety Gwyn course on Wednesday 5th June.  More details can be found here: https://www.bc-clubs.co.uk/ystwythcc/index.php/time-trials/

Devil’s Bridge Hilly Revised (10mile)

Ieuan Andy Davies 27.56
Kristian Bond 28.22
Rhys Jeffreys 29.57
Caron Pugh 30.56
Helen Marshall 32.35
Emma Palfrey 33.29
Rhodri Duffee 33.34
Owen Thomas 35.04
Elaine Rowlands 39.15